February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #30
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$29K
Fire department receives new spreader and cutter tools for vehicle rescue operations.
👥
Counterparty:
Jedediah Pugh dba KLK Fire Solutions, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #25
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$6K
City approves $6,168 sole-source contract with Tecta America Southeast for roof repairs at the MLK Recreation Center, a public facility serving the neighborhood.
👥
Counterparty:
Tecta America Southeast, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
📍
Location:
529 43rd Street North, Birmingham
February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #21
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$6K
City is spending $5,900 to install a 6 ft 4 in × 5 ft 4 in marquee sign on public property using a sole-source contract with Steel City Creative, LLC.
👥
Counterparty:
Steel City Creative, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #12
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
undisclosed
The city is paying a consultant to develop plans and strategies. The dollar amount and scope of work are not fully disclosed in the agenda description.
👥
Counterparty:
Juniper and Myrtle, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Resolution
February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #37
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
undisclosed
Sole-source purchase of electrical equipment from Buffalo Electric Company. Includes two-year warranty on the breaker unit.
👥
Counterparty:
Buffalo Electric Company
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 20, 2024
·
Item number:Item #13
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
undisclosed
Police Department will deploy LiveView surveillance technology under a three-year sole-source agreement. Details on equipment count, cost, and capabilities not fully disclosed in agenda.
👥
Counterparty:
LiveView Technologies, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #64
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$85K
City commits $85,000 in general funds to Master Solutions, LLC for professional consulting services via sole-source procurement.
👥
Counterparty:
Master Solutions, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Resolution
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #62
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$25K
The city is funding a new literacy program through I See Me, Inc. to expand early library access and reading support for young children.
👥
Counterparty:
I See Me, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #40
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$11K
City spends $11,165 on office furniture from Kimball International Brands under a no-bid purchasing method.
👥
Counterparty:
Kimball International Brands, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Appropriation
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #37
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$10K
City upgrades Print Shop equipment with a new deluxe stitcher, installation, and training to support internal printing operations.
👥
Counterparty:
Innovative Graphic Solutions, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #44
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$6K
City commits $6,336 in capital improvement funds to office furniture for the Capital Projects Department.
👥
Counterparty:
Strickland Paper Company, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
Capital Improvement Plan
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #46
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$5K
City purchases 10 office chairs for the Finance Department at $530 per unit. Routine equipment procurement from general fund.
👥
Counterparty:
The Hon Company, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #38
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$5K
Routine equipment purchase for city operations. No direct impact on residents or property.
👥
Counterparty:
Innovative Graphic Solutions, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #45
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$2K
City spends $2,127 in general fund money on office furniture for the Finance Department using a no-bid contract with The Corona Group, Inc.
👥
Counterparty:
The Corona Group, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
February 13, 2024
·
Item number:Item #43
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$1K
Spending approval for Planning and Engineering department office equipment from general fund.
👥
Counterparty:
Strickland Paper Company, Inc.
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #23
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$168K
City IT department gets software to manage device security and inventory. No-bid purchase from a sole vendor.
👥
Counterparty:
SHI International Corporation
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #20
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$80K
City purchases specialized communication gear (3M/Scott Epic radio voice amplifiers) for firefighters. No-bid procurement.
👥
Counterparty:
Emergency Equipment Professionals, Pelham, Alabama
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #24
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$45K
City commits funds to security threat-analysis software, likely supporting IT or emergency management operations.
👥
Counterparty:
SHI International Corporation
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #33
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$12K
Tax and License Division gets data analysis and project management support to improve operations.
👥
Counterparty:
Division 12 Consulting, LLC
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #22
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$85
Routine purchase of office equipment for city operations. Includes installation and dust cover.
👥
Counterparty:
Scantron Corporation
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Contract award
📍
Location:
Eagan, Minnesota
January 30, 2024
·
Item number:Item #19
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
undisclosed
Equipment Management will continue purchasing Ford parts and service through Iron City Ford under a sole-source contract. Dollar amount not disclosed in item.
👥
Counterparty:
Birmingham Ford d/b/a Iron City Ford, Birmingham
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Resolution
January 23, 2024
·
Item number:Item #53
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
undisclosed
City commits to buying automotive parts and supplies from O'Reilly for one year to maintain Equipment Management fleet. Dollar amount not disclosed.
👥
Counterparty:
O'Reilly Automotive Stores, Inc., Springfield, Missouri
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Resolution
January 9, 2024
·
Item number:Item #62
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$150K
TechBirmingham will implement a skills-training program called Birmingham Upskill Partnership, aimed at improving workforce readiness in the region. The agreement is worth $150,000 from city funds.
👥
Counterparty:
TechBirmingham
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 9, 2024
·
Item number:Item #10
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$25K
City spending $25,000 with Freedom Rain (The Lovelady Center) on a sole-source contract. Details on the specific services are not provided in the item.
👥
Counterparty:
Freedom Rain, Inc. dba The Lovelady Center
🏛
Funding source:
Unknown
📋
Action type:
Contract award
January 9, 2024
·
Item number:Item #48
·
🤝 Sole-source / no-bid
$
Total cost:
$5K
Routine vendor payment for Solimar Systems software maintenance from general fund via sole-source procurement.
👥
Counterparty:
SHI International Corporation
🏛
Funding source:
General Fund
📋
Action type:
Resolution